The King’s Response

Published January 9, 2013 by Dawn

I sat transfixed. I held in my hand a message sent straight from the King. He had heard me and not answered me, but so quickly, He issued a decree on my behalf. I eagerly opened it and read:

“Thus says the Lord who made you and formed you from the womb, who will help you:

“They shall not be ashamed who wait for me, for I will contend with him who contends with you and I will save your children.

“They shall be my people and I will be their God. I will give them one heart and on way, that they may fear me forever, for the good of them and their children after them. And I will make an ever-lasting covenant with them, that I will not turn away from doing them good; but I will put my fear in their hearts so that they will not depart from me. Yes, I will rejoice over them to do them good, and I will assuredly plant them in this land with all my heart and with all my soul.

“Her warfare is ended, her iniquity is pardoned, for she has received from the Lord’s hand double for all her sins.

“Call to me and I will answer you and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.”

I was overwhelmed with peace and blessed assurance. I had found favor with the King!

…I opened the Word randomly this morning and this is what God revealed to me. He is so good to speak so plainly to me. I am blessed beyond measure to be in a loving relationship with my King. And when He is silent, I will wait anxiously for His decree on my behalf. God is so good!

 

*scriptures in order: Is. 44:2, 49:23, 49:25, Jer. 32:38-41, Is. 40:2, Jer. 33:3

Leave a Reply

