Somethin’s Comin’

Published February 13, 2013 by Dawn

I was awakened by my five o’clock alarm this morning, and really attempted to stay awake. I began to pray and seek God, when I heard in my spirit, “What do you see?” With my eyes closed tightly, I saw a very gray sky over a pale earth, and in the dark clouds were hundreds of tornadoes swirling next to one another, unable to touch the ground, seemingly held up by an invisible barrier. They were swirling madly and the sky was very dark, and the clouds were very close to the earth, but unable to touch it. I felt in my spirit that this was the spiritual reality, the third heaven. From what I saw, there is a storm brewing, held back for now, furiously preparing to be loosed on the earth. It is frightening, this storm, and promises much devastation and destruction. It’s a spiritual storm, and it reminded me of the scriptures in the Bible that talk about Satan being loosed to wreak havoc on the Earth before the end of time.

I got up and prayed, “Father, what scripture can I read this morning for confirmation that this is of you?” I felt led to open my bible to Ezekiel, and I began to read. Verses came alive to me and this is what God spoke through His Word:

I am sending you to … a rebellious nation. The people whom I am sending you are obstinate and stubborn. Say to them, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says’ And whether they listen or fail to listen – for they are a rebellious house – they will know that a prophet has been among them … do not be afraid of them or their words. Do not be afraid, though briers and thorns are all around you and you live among scorpions. Do not be afraid of what they say or terrified by them, though they are a rebellious house. You must speak my words to them, whether they listen or fail to listen, for they are rebellious … Do not rebel like that rebellious house; open your mouth and eat what I give you … I will make you as unyielding and hardened as they are. I will make your forehead like the hardest stone, harder than flint. Do not be afraid of them or terrified by them, for they are a rebellious house … listen carefully and take to heart all the words I speak to you. Go now to your countrymen in exile and speak to them. Say to them, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says,’ whether they listen or fail to listen … I have made you a watchman … so hear the word I speak and give them warning from me. When I say to a wicked man, ‘You will surely die,’ and you do not warn him or speak out to dissuade him from his evil ways in order to save his life, that wicked man will die for his sin, and I will hold you accountable for his blood. But if you do warn the wicked man and he does not turn from his wickedness or from his evil ways, he will die for his sin; but you will have saved yourself.

Further on, I also read:

This is what the Sovereign Lord says, “Disaster! An un-heard of disaster is coming. The end has come! The end has come! It has roused itself against you. It has come! Doom has come upon you – you who dwell in the land. The time has come, the day is near; there is panic, not joy, upon the mountains. I am about to pour out my wrath on you and spend my anger against you; I will judge you according to your conduct and repay you for all your detestable practices. I will not look on you with pity or spare you; I will repay you in accordance with your conduct and the detestable practices among you. Then you will know that it is I, the Lord, who strikes the blow. The day is here! It has come! Doom has bursts forth, the rod has budded, arrogance has blossomed! Violence has grown into a rod to punish wickedness; none of the people will be left, none of that crowd – no wealth, nothing of value. The time has come, the day has arrived. Let not the buyer rejoice or the seller grieve, for wrath is upon the whole crowd. The seller will not recover the land he sold as long as both of them live, for the vision concerning the whole crowd will not be reversed. Because of their sins, not one of them will preserve his life. Though they blow the trumpet and get everything ready, no one will go into battle, for my wrath is upon the whole crowd … The days are near when every vision will be fulfilled. For there will be no more false visions or flattering divinations among the people … But I the Lord will speak what I will, and it shall be fulfilled without delay. For in your days, you rebellious house, I will fulfill whatever I say, declares the Sovereign Lord … None of my words will be delayed any longer; whatever I say will be fulfilled, declares the Sovereign Lord.”

*scriptures found throughout Ezekiel

Leave a Reply

